Annual Dinner and Prize Giving

The Annual Dinner and Prizegiving was held this year on Friday 2rd February. The event was attended by 22 members all dressed in their finest.  As usual, the catering was superb, and the service provided by the hotel very good.

After the excellent 3-course meal, the chairman, Dave Barton, thanked those attending and the staff of the Arrows for looking after us so well, and proceeded with the prizegiving. The trophy for the Best Club Car, chosen at the Pride of Ownership event in July, went this year Adrian Bennett for his MGA.

Mary Skinner was holidaying in Spain, so she had asked Peter Mansfield to present the Roger Skinner Trophy. This year the worthy winner was Clive Wayland who had amassed the most Skinner points during the year.  As is fast becoming a tradition, Clive filled the Jug with port, and all members present drank a toast to our late lamented friend and colleague, Roger.

The last award, the President’s Shield, awarded to the Club member who, in Clive’s view, has given valuable support to the over the years. This year the shield was presented to Helen, a decision warmly endorsed by the other members.

The evening was another great success, and remains one of the most sociable events in our calendar.

No Replies to "Annual Dinner and Prize Giving"

    Got something to say?

    Some html is OK